877.846.2831 Phone
Menu
Blog
Reserve Now!

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews


May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

WOULD YOU RECOMMEND OUR BEST ADVENTURES IN PROVENCE TOUR TO YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY?

Read What Off the Beaten Path Tour Guests Say… More rave reviews below from our May 2015 Best Adventures in Provence® Tour guests. Our biggest question is always, “would you recommend our Best Adventures in Provence® Tour to your friends and family?” More May 2015 Provence Tour reviews will be posted in additional blog articles, as the season unfolds, one exciting tour after another. Check back regularly for more blog posts from guests sharing feedback about their Off the Beaten Path Best Adventures in Provence® Tour experience with us!  — Scroll down to check out more photos from our May Tours —


May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews“Yes absolutely we would recommend this trip to a friend who would like a unique, Off the Beaten Path, Tour! We loved our excellent room at the hotel, outstanding guides and activities. We enjoyed the walks and the cooking class was our favorite activity. We’re looking forward to seeing the pictures! Thanks for everything!!” — Jeff and Jane Goodell, Carrollton, TX — this was Jeff and Jane’s 2nd tour with OTBP — they previously travelled on our Loire Valley Tour in 2013.

“Yes, we will recommend this trip to friends. The region is beautiful; the taste of culture and architecture was wonderful. The food was wonderful everyday. The introduction to the food of Provence was great!We appreciate the opportunity to bond with a diverse group of people that small group ventures allow. The hands-on cooking class gave us the opportunity to work together, to create a special experience and the chef was a joy! We really enjoyed our time with him. The day in Cassis was a treat, and each village was, in its own way, charming and unique.” — Barb and Chip Schwamb, Corpus Christi, TX

“Yes, absolutely! We felt our expectations were fulfilled and that we met interesting people we would have not otherwise met and been to places we would not visit. Restaurant selection is superb! The Cassis lunch was in a beautiful location! We enjoyed the walks very much, and our day in Cassis was excellent. We loved our driver, very professional. Hotel Gounod is very nice, beautiful and comfortable, especially enjoyed Sophie at breakfast. Our guides were a real highlight of the tour, they were interesting, knowledgeable and very professional and accommodating. Thank you for all the gifts, it meant a lot! Thank you!— Lala Cornelius and Wesley Winchell, Denver, CO

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews“Yes! Our guides were absolute treasures! They clearly enjoy what they do and were the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun. Learning the history of Provence was fun. Thank you for a wonderful week!” — Jamie and Antoinette Smerge, Chicago, IL – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes I would recommend it. I liked the flexibility of choosing your experiences each day. I loved all parts of the tour; mountain top villages with beautiful vistas, ocean views in Cassis, cooking class (incredible!!), great restaurants, St. Paul de Mausole, the hotel and our informative tour guides! Wish I had more time to sit in the hotel gardens with a glass of wine, fabulous!! I liked being in our hotel, located in the center with lots of shops and restaurants and cafes. The tour offers a variety of experiences and though it is described as a walking tour, there is never any pressure to do long walks or any walks. All staff, hotel and tour guides, were fun and accommodating. Six days is just the right length. And finally, the guides have a love of the region that made the trip much more personal for everyone.” — Carolyn O’Neill, North Port, FL – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes, we would recommend this trip to friends. The guides were very knowledgeable and amusing and helped develope the spirit of the group. The cooking session with chef was excellent because he ensured that everyone was engaged and participating – such that all of us seemed to enjoy it a lot. Deb especially enjoyed the unplanned stop at the Chateau. We thought all of the meals were excellent! Hotel staff was very accommodating. Hotel was super, but need larger trash cans in the bathroom. Deb says she enjoyed it all, every second!— Jeff Reed and Deb Lauer, Chagrin Falls, OH – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews“Yes – it was a good overview of Provence. The dinners were exquisite and beautifully served! Loved the cooking school lunch experience! We loved the optional side trips offered by our guides. And the guides were very helpful and flexible  and we really enjoyed our experience with them. We have very active friends so they would probably opt for the optional extensions offered for each walk. This was a very nice group to share this experience with. Thank you for a wonderful time!” — Barb and Peter Klinke, Victoria, Canada – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes certainly will recommend it. It’s a great way to meet like travelers be introduced to Provence! The tour hit all of our top spots. Loved the cooking class, Great experience with chef Yvan!” — Catherine Pynn, Michel Hepp and Lise Hepp, Ontario, Canada – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes, would recommmend this trip. Lots of great food! Cooking class was very well done. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. And we really enjoyed Cassis and the boat trip. Thank you for the sail bag – GREAT GIFT! — Bob and Joan Fortune, Victoria, Canada – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes. The food was great. The villages were all very nice. Loved the hotel. The cooking class was the BEST.” — Ron and Dena Bruni, Corpus Christi, TX – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews“Yes, we would definitely recommend this trip. It’s relaxed and flexible and we did like the area of St. Remy as a base! We like groups that are small and intimate. We really enjoyed all of the wonderful food and meals the most! All were truly fantastic! We really liked the cooking class, the chef is GREAT! Cassis and the boat ride was very enjoyable. Our guides were very knowledgeable, charming and accommodating. The driver was super and very responsible. Thank you for our Provence experience!” — Friends, Donna Rivest and Lois Brupbacher, North Port, FL – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“I would recommend this trip. Our guides were attentive, and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a good time. The restaurants and wine selections were outstanding! The cooking class was also a highlight. And, our driver was terrific.” — Kimberly Chaney, Macungie, PA – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes. The tour is a good overview offering a good variety of activities, good food and congenial company. Guides very accommodating and made it easy to relax and anjoy the countryside. They were very warm and friendly, and had excellent knowledge of Provence and the culture. Enjoyed the selection of towns we visited, especially Gordes, Roussillon, Cassis, and loved the cooking class. The walks were very scenic and we enjoyed them all. Our favorite meals were the first evening, the bistrot and the picnic, and we appreciated having two evenings to ourselves for dinner. Merci!” — Steve and Kathy Wittert, San Diego, CA – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews“Yes to friends who love the evolving cuisine of France, the excellent wines and the ambiance of Provence. Hotel Gounod has excellent young staff who are very enthusiastic. Day three was my favorite with most interesting variety of scenery. The picnic and restaurant food was excellent and great experiences. Activities were well executed, and our guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable in all areas of Provence culture and history. Philippe especially had a wonderful in-depth knowledge of Van Gogh in Provence.” — Christina Yu, Santa Monica, CA – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

“Yes, tour was wonderful! Good guides, good food, good location in St. Remy! Well paced walks and time on our own. Good travel companions.” — Roy Takai and Elaine Yam, San Mateo, CA

“Yes would recommend it. Enjoyed all of the people we met (including our guides). Hotel staff more than helpful and friendly.Picnic was fun. Cooking with chef Yvan was loads of fun! All-in-all good food, nice folks, good wine. Tour guides were very accommodating.” — Friends, Marilyn Chutjian and Connie Rhodes, Port Orange, FL – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

provence tour guests with OTBP gifts

Yes, we would recommend the tour! Enjoyed the cooking class, the hotel, the food, the picnic lunch, side trip to Arles Roman Ruins, visit to Gordes and Roussillon and St. Paul de Mausole.” — Grant and Judith Fuller, Australia – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews


**Off the Beaten Path France Tours Recommended by Best Selling Author!!**

Book your place on one of our small group tours to discover for yourself why our France tours are the #1 choice of travelers for over 2 decades, as well as recommended by best selling author PJ Adams!

Our 2016 France Tour dates to Provence, Loire Valley, Bordeaux, and Champagne have limited space available, as our tours sell out early! Or check out our 2017 Off the Beaten Path Best Provence Tour Dates & Prices, Loire Valley Tour Dates & Prices, Bordeaux Wine Tour Dates & Prices, Champagne Tour Dates & Prices.

— May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews —


 

May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews


Top of Page – May 2015 Provence Tour Reviews

Our “100% RISK FREE BOOKING & TRAVEL” promotional cancellation policy – Your tour deposit and balance payment are 100% refundable until 31 days before tour departure, and at 30 days or less, funds are 100% transferable to a future tour. There are NO limitations or restrictions!